Aight musakk

by teensygeensy

I guess this is my first post to my first blog?  Well, I’m not the best at introductions on the web, mostly cause I never know how to describe myself.  That’s probably why my Philosophy of Life speech back in high school was complete bullshit.  But I digress, my main point was to post something interesting.

This has been getting a lot of press on wxpn but if anyone wants to explore some new music, Wilco (an “American alternative rock band based in Chicago” according to Wikipedia) is streaming their new album “The Whole Love.”  It’s could be due to the extreme boredom or lack of good music around, but I’ve been really diggin’ this album.  Now I’m no die hard Wilco fan, but I do appreciate the definite indie/hipster feel to the songs.  From my first impressions, Wilco reminds me of a mix between the Eels and Vampire Weekend, a good mix.

